Regret

I may regret this later
I may regret you later
but does that make this
any less right?

You are still good for me
You make me change the rules

Stop throwing the fight
to take the noble road,
instead of the one I know, eyes closed.

When all is said and done,
You were good for me
because you made me try.

One thought on “Regret

  1. Coming back to read this again….I really like the open feeling and honesty of this poem.
    (to me at least) This is not just self analysis but also self-righteous and yet pleading, indignant yet apologetic, justification and realisation at the same time. For me this makes it all really quite brilliant.

    Thank you AGIP

Leave a Reply

